Belfast City ITF Tournament

Windsor Hosts Top International Juniors

Since 2013 Windsor has been fortunate to stage the Belfast City ITF Junior Tournament. This is an ITF Grade 5 junior event attracting top junior players from Ireland, Great Britain, Europe and around the world for a week’s top-quality tennis on the courts of Windsor Tennis Club.

The event is coordinated between Ulster Tennis and Windsor Tennis Club Belfast, and generously supported by Belfast City Council and is the only international ranking point tournament in Ulster.

ITF Juniors, Windsor Tennis Club Belfast, tennis club belfast, Karola,This tournament is a real coup for Windsor Tennis Club Belfast which is working hard to raise the standards and profile of the sport in Northern Ireland, and become the best club for tennis in Belfast. As part of the club’s strategy to become a Tennis Centre of Excellence Windsor has developed its own High-Performance Squad in recent years, which offers top class coaching supported by all round fitness and nutritional programmes.

The tournament is directed by Windsor Racquets Director Simon McFarland and we have welcomed international referee Ugo Lopez each year as tournament referee.

Windsor has enjoyed success in the tournament as in 2013 Karola Bejenaru won the Girls Singles event at the age of 16, and in 2015 Annie and Caitlin McCullough were runners-up in the Girls Doubles.

2018 Tournament

For details of the 2018  Tournament, CLICK HERE

ITF Juniors, Windsor Tennis Club Belfast, tennis club belfast, Ulster Tennis logo


ITF Juniors, Windsor Tennis Club Belfast, tennis club belfast






tennis, doubles, green, court, tournament


Roll of Honour


YEARBoys Singles WinnerBoys Singles Runner-upGirls Singles WinnerGirls Singles Runner-up
2017Bradley Buckland Connor ThomsonErin RichardsonElisa van Meeteren
2016Peter Corrie Robeert LeckAnna BowtellMorgan Cross
2015Carles Sarrio TamaritAlbert RoglanGeorgia DrummyJennifer Timotin
2014Ewan Moore Osgar O'HoisinGeorgia DrummyLauren Deegan
2013Mason Recci Ben Stride Karola BejenaruLauren Deegan


YearBoys Doubles WinnersBoys Doubles Runners-upGirls Doubles WinnersGirls Doubles Runners-up
2017David Cierny
Roko Horvat
Louis Quaynor
Luke Quaynor
Erika Dodridge
Erin Richardson
Victoria Subev
Elisa van Meeteren
Morgan Lohan
Finlay McFadyen
Julian Lewis
Bradley Stoneham
Anna Bowtell
Eimear Maher
Sophia Derivan
Summer Yardley
2015Sam Bothwell
Alexander Parker
James Davis
Matthew Summers
Georgia Drummy
Jennifer Timotin
Maria Budin
Megan Davies
2014Reuben Henry
Ewan Moore
James Davis
Lucas Taylor
Georgia Drummy
Jennifer Timotin
Annie McCullough
Caitlin McCullough
2013David Gardiner
Eoin McGovern
Shamael Chaudhrey
Lucas Taylor
Karola Bejenaru
Caroline Lynch
May Kimhi
Eden Richardson