--> -->

A Team summer League Winners

A TeamThe A team won Division 2 of the Belfast & District  Tennis Summer League after a playoff victory over Hawarden Belfast at Windsor.

The league finished in very close fashion with Windsor winning the very last match 4-0 to reach a playoff, with Lurgan Tennis Club and Belfast Boat Club finishing just behind.

Congratulations and thanks to all who played on the team and earned valuable points throughout the campaign – the A team was chosen from the following:

  • Gordon Addy
  • Valerie Addy
  • Karola Bejenaru
  • Ben Fetherston
  • Gavin Harkness
  • Roger Henry
  • Patrick Keane
  • Pat McFerran
  • Maeve Middleton
  • Greg O’Rawe
  • Feena Toibin
  • Gillian Traub